A Followup Childfree Interview at The Rinky-Dink Life

snotHello, gentle readers! Sorry I’ve been out of touch (too out-of-touch to even wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy new Year) but my family came down with a wave of nasty sickness for the past week.

I’m sure other parents will know what I’m talking about, here. We all love our kids to pieces, but they really are walking petri dishes sometimes, what with all the touching and chewing on every random object they see. It’s sink-or-swim challenge toĀ everyone’s immune system, I suppose.

In the meantime, I was contacted by the lovely Brittany at The Rinky-Dink Life for an interview. She writes a fantastic blog about the childfree lifestyle, which made it all the more surprising that she wanted to speak to a mommy blog author!

Apparently, she was intrigued by my last article, 5 Points I Want The Childfree to Consider, and wanted to ask some followup questions. She wrote up the interview here and I encourage you to check it out and leave feedback. Ā She’s an excellent writer who had many interesting questions and I think starting dialogues between parents and people without children is a great idea.

And I also hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas ( or Hanukkah, or Solstice, or winter break) and a very Happy New Year!

11 thoughts on “A Followup Childfree Interview at The Rinky-Dink Life

  1. Congratulations on your being interviewed! Next step: profit! (Maybe some steps in-between have to happen first.)

    Sorry about the wave of sicknesses, hope everyone bounced back soon, and Happy New Year to you as well!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!!! šŸ™‚

      I’d love to see some profit, lol. I’ve got loads of creative energy but think I may be the world’s worst saleswoman, so I’m trying hard to learn the ropes. I figure interest of any kind is probably a good thing.

      We seem to be finally getting over the sickness, which passed through our neighborhood like a plague. I think it just comes with the parenting territory. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope so too! It was wonderful working with you and I’d love to collaborate in the future.

      Weirdly, I don’t have a ton of comments but these posts have taken off like rockets. I think we hit a nerve with the parenting vs. childfree dilemma. It must matter to people a lot, and taking some risks by approaching controversial topics probably results in a heck of a lot more interest.

      It’s funny though, because I thought we were quite dignified and respectful of each other’s perspective. Maybe sometime I could interview you about your experiences in the childfree lifestyle, if you’re game. I promise I’d be just as kind. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erin, I had an incredible amount of views on our interview as well! I’m happy we took a risk and hopefully got people thinking about both perspectives. I would definitely be up for an interview! Keep in touch!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It really has… I have mixed feelings about it, because it has taken lots of criticism (unexpected!) but on the other hand, really been noticed.

      I suppose we can either write about “safe” topics or prepare for pushback… I never expected my little blog to be so controversial, but maybe I’m developing some guts? Only time will tell, lol

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment